Privacy FAQ

When I allow the Contacts 411 app access to my contacts information, do you take the data from my address book?

No. The Contacts 411 app first acts as a filter, sorting your contacts into ones that are complete enough to be eligible to be updated. None of your contact data ever leaves your device until you check for an update to that particular contact.

Does Contacts 411 receive all my contact information when I check a contact?

No. Contacts 411 receives only the contact information on the specific contact you requested to be checked, confirmed or updated. None of the other information on that contact or any of the information of any of your other contacts leaves your device.

Does Contacts 411 keep the contact information I have checked?

No. When you check a contact, Contacts 411 carries out a comprehensive search of over ten thousand databases in a matter of seconds. Once the search is complete, Contacts 411 does not keep your contact information.

Does Contacts 411 share or sell my contact information?

No. Contacts 411 will never share or sell your information. We are committed to your privacy and to remaining a conscientious company worthy of your trust.

When I provide contact information to be augmented, updated or confirmed, does Contacts 411 change my current contact info?

No. Contacts 411 will never share or sell your information. We are committed to your privacy and to remaining a conscientious company worthy of your trust.

Don't see your questions here? Contact us.